2008. A year of Surprise.

I sometimes curse my memory. I feel it is short term. I thought of writing a long post about all the memories of 2008. But I feel, I have forgotten a major chunk of what happened during the first 6 months or so. One most important reason for that is the beginning of the ‘academic year’ in the middle of the year.

So in 2008, I enjoyed half of my first year and half of my second year. Hmm.. After all my memory isn’t that bad. I feel memories and events returning back to me, as though a flash back. A long post is a pain to read, especially in today’s hurry burry world. Hope this post will be short yet worthy.

The 2nd semester was to be frank, fun. Discovered more about my new friends. Rediscovered contacts and connected to friends who had distanced from me long back. A big thanks to orkut and gmail for making it all possible. Then there was the academic year itself, filled with fun and the sorrow of being seperated from the mixed first year batch to the departments. The outings and tours with friends, persuading others to come, were all a memorable.

And 3rd semester was interesting. Friends, lose of a friend, seniors, activities, competitions, festivals, fights, explorations, travels. And new laptop, programs, problems, solutions, games, movies, songs. This odd semester flew away faster than I expected it to move.

This year had elements of surprise for me. First was my second semester grade. I remember a friend of mine asking, “I don’t think you have put as much effort this time as you had put last time”. Truly even I was thinking along the same lines. But the grades surprised me. Again a similar experience in the 3rd semester. The results were released on New Year eve. It seemed like a present, a gift. Another big surprise and miracle also happened.

Meeting old friends is a delight. It’s been a month and a half since I met my college friends. Looking forward to meet up with my gangs. Friends here I come!

P.S. I had posted about me not getting an ‘S’ grade in Process Calculation. Am surprised to know that I did succeed!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment